Close The Tumblr Account Connected To Your Yahoo Account

When you create an account on Tumblr you get the option to link it with Yahoo. Now depending on whether you’ve linked it to Yahoo or not, there are two ways to delete a Tumblr account. If you haven’t connected it with your Yahoo Account, you can easily delete it using the Delete Account button from Tumblr settings. However, if you have already linked it to Yahoo, you’ll have to close your Yahoo account to delete your Tumblr Account.

Note that once you’ll delete your Yahoo Account, you no longer will be able to access your emails, photos, calendars, etc from your account. Furthermore, it will also close all your Yahoo services including Yahoo Finance and Yahoo Mail. Now that you’ve made your mind to delete your Yahoo Mail account, we suggest you follow these steps to download the data associated with your account.

Step 1: Before actually downloading your data on Yahoo Mail, you will need to request a download. It can take up to a month for the download to be available. Once the download will available you’ll get notified through email.

Step 3: You can also cancel the download request anytime. To do so, click on Your download request in Download a summary of your data section and then click on the Cancel request option.

Step 4: To download your data once it is ready, go to the Yahoo Privacy Dashboard.

Step 5: Now select Your download requests under Download a summary of your data panel.

Step 6: Click on Download next to your download request.

To delete your Tumblr account if it is already linked to Yahoo, follow the steps given below:

Step 1: First, visit Yahoo termination page and then enter your account credentials to sign in.

Step 2: Enter your email address and account password in the labeled field.

Step 3: Read the details of account termination and then follow the on-screen prompts to close your account.

Need more help with Yahoo? Contact Yahoo Support Number UK to acquire technical assistance regarding all your concerns.